Posted by: ZacharyThomas | October 8, 2008

Awestruck by the Beauty

For the first time yesterday I watched August Rush, I’d heard my friends discuss many a time about how much they enjoyed the film and the great music in it. For I hadn’t the first clue about what I was missing, and being one who takes great pleasure in music this is one of the best among the many movies I have seen. To describe the music and just how amazed I was would be no simple task, so to state it the best that I am capable: the music just made me melt into a puddle of awestruck.

As I was watching the movie, I began to think and wonder about how what I was experiencing could relate to God. As I began to meditate on it, I realized “whoa, this music is amazing and beautiful by every deffinition I can think of, and it can’t even begin to compare to the beauty of God, His creation and all that He encompasses.” All that HE has created most certainly points to Him and brings Him glory, for such is the nature of His creation. Being in nature and experiencing the outdoors entralls me, to just be surrounded by and observing the beauty of God’s creation is most pleasurable. Of the many activities that I delight in, snowboarding is among those I enjoy most. There is nothing that can compare to being on the summit of a mountain and being able to see for 20 miles, where as far as the eye can see, everything is covered in snow, with a clear blue sky, and I can’t help but get caught up in how beautiful and pristeen it is. To think, that views like that, and sunsets that fill the sky with color are the result of what God spoke into motion. Talk about having your mind blown. His creation leaves me speachless, and to even begin to grasp his beauty is incomprehensible. How I relish the moments like these, for if I could only have them more often.

(No that isn’t me in the picture, nor did I take it)

Responses

  1. you’re really good at describing stuff in this one. and i understand where you’re coming from completely!

  2. LOVE your blog title. It’s so cool! 🙂

  3. August Rush – great movie. GREAT movie… As a musician, I can totally relate to his experience of hearing music in everything. I felt a little less crazy after that movie! A LOT less talented, mind you. And a little less crazy. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

