Posted by: ZacharyThomas | November 3, 2008

The Condition of Our Sickness

I’m going to just be real tonight, this post is as much for me as for everyone else. Our condition as the church sickens and saddens me. My complacencey and inconsistency is disgusting to me. I’m ready to get serious about this thing we call “Christianity”. Its time for the church to step up to the plate, and become who we were designed to be. It seems as though one day I’m on fire for God, and totally sold out for Him, and the next I couldn’t care less. And then I let this roller coaster ride of whether I’m feeling it or not affect my consistency, and I end up in a grove where its been days since I prayed, and I’m disgusted with myself. Its time church to get engaged with the Father, to truly live for HIM. Personally I’m going to get serious about it even if it kills me which I hope it does, for then Jesus can become alive in me. I’m going to take some practical steps to do this,such as getting a group of people together who will meet once a week to pray together, study out the word, encourage each other, and hold each other accountable. This is how we’re called to walk together, truly in unity with The Father and one another, constantly digging deeper and becoming more like HIM.

2 Da Reeders: The picture was acctually taken by me 😀 with a camera phone too!!!

Responses

  1. Is this an up time or down time? I’m me so we can talk about it because I have been there and I will be REAL with you and not butter things up.

    Good post Zach I really love your heart for passion, truth, and all things glorious.

    Dustin


Leave a Reply

Categories

