Posted by: ZacharyThomas | April 2, 2009

2 weeks can be a lifetime

Wow, its only been two weeks since I last posted. Soooo much has changed in that short period of time, my entire world has in essence been flipped upside down…

Here’s the run-down of the biggest change that has happened:

My original plan for the fall was to attend the local junior college, go there for 2 years and then transfer into VCU to get a 4 year degree. Going back about 3 years, I’d been seriously considering going into the marines for about two years, and then last year around this time I felt like it wasn’t what I was supposed to do, so I laid that down. I didn’t really think about going into the military at all for at least a year, and then I got one of those recruitment letters from the Marines. I began to think about my plan for the fall, why I was so stressed out about it and whether that was what I was supposed to do. I’ve been praying about it and realized I have no peace about going to college in the fall despite that being the logical choice for what to do. I then realized that I have a peace about if I were to enlist in the Navy and then become a Corpsman attachted to a battalion of Marines on the ground.

Thats all for now, but I will be writing a post going more in depth into why I feel like this is what I’m supposed to do and the implications It would have on my life. If you read my blog but never stop by to comment, I’d appreciate if you would stop by and just give me a holler or even tell me what you think about my blog and what I could do better.

Leave a Reply

Categories

