Posted by: ZacharyThomas | April 15, 2009

Wrecked for the Ordinary

So tonight, I was chatting on AIM with a friend. I was discussing how I’m doing some restructuring in my life, not believing the lies of Facebook. No longer will I try to be friends with everyone, instead I’ll focus on the relationships that truly matter. No more wasting hours upon hours on the internet, but instead I’m going to read more, learn to play guitar, work out, enjoy nature and life.

I don’t want to be a robot:

I want to be a world changer

I want to be a people lover

I want to be a difference maker

I want to take time to spend with those that society has forgotten about

I want to live my life not for myself but for others, obeying the will of the Father no matter what the cost.

I want to live life extravagantly, full out, wide-open. I want to take joy in the little things, no longer worrying about tomorrow for I have a heavenly Father who will care and watch out for me.

I’m tired of feeling like I’m wasting my life and not making a difference, I’m ready to impact my world for the cause of Christ

Leave a Reply

Categories

